whispersinthenightsky

a learning curve

Sleepless nights and snowy weather

Sleep is something that eludes me recently, I have weeks where Only manage to sleep until around 4 or 5 o’clock, last night was one of them.

On waking though I realised there was a kind of ” hushed” feeling to the air around me, my heart jumoed a little with joy as I understood what that ” sound” meant. Pulling back the curtains and peering through the blinds I could see my first thoughts were correct, a smile played on my lips as I savoured the world around me with its covering of white, watching hoe it glistened in the street light as it quietly fell fron the sky.

After making a steaming cup of tea I snuggled back in bed with the blinds slightly open to watch the softly falling flake pass my window giving a sense of calm and peace.

As the hour ticked oast the world came to life, I could hear cars slowly passing by, tentatively gripping the slippy road and reality sneeked into my p,easent hazy thoughts. 

In an hiur ir so I have to do the school run, slipping and sliding through the snow praying I don’t slip too much and out my back out again. Hoping my family have a safe journey in their cars as they go about their morning journeys.

I sigh and snuggle back against my pillow, snug under my duvet watching the silent descent outside my window, content for the minute, wishing I could just stay home for the day and enjoy looking out .

Leave a Reply

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Journeys in Spirit

with Cristen Rodgers

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Holistic Depression Coach

Natural mental health

BORA BLOG

Sharing spcecial things I find online.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Original Weekly

Featuring the Latest in the Original World

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Three Wise Guys

Best not to think about it

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

