whispersinthenightsky

a learning curve

feeling helpless feeling hopeless

I have a friend who is suffering with a quite common condition, and one I have myself. This manifests itself in many different ways, from mild to severe rendering the person with the condition bedbound. I am lucky that 

i can still function on a certain level but my friend is more complex and it keeps her in bed asleep more than up and awake. I cannot imagine how frustrating and debilitating this is for her and her family. And frustrating for those who know how complex this condition is whilst the nhs doctors think just a tablet cures all. It doesn’t in most people and we are left to just struggle on feeling ill and un believed when we state how we feel. This condition also mimics depression, so we often get told thats all it is and again given drugs that actually do nothing to ease the symptoms.
I’m at a loss as to how to help my freind because without the tests to tell where all her vitamin and mineral levels are we are working blind and could possibly cause more damage 😔
A listening ear is all I can offer and I hope it is enough to keep her spirits up.

3 Comments

  1. continued- After you start to feel better on the AIP diet, you may choose to slowly add back in foods and note if any of you symptoms return. After 2 weeks I already have more energy and fewer digestive issues. Some people say that their disease had gone into remission from this diet. I figured I could do anything for 30 days as long as it wouldn’t hurt me and this actually seems to be helping me! I hope you and your friend will look into it and try it!!!! Best wishes

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your lovely comments, I have yet to try this though I do eat as clean as I can. My poor friend, on the ither hand, tried the AIP diet and it made her very ill indeed she is still looking for ways to improve her health though, again, many thanks for your comment 🙂

      Like

      • I’m sorry to hear that it didn’t help her. I felt bad for the first few days as my body got use to eating/or not eating certain foods. I’ve read that some people don’t react well to probiotics. The best advice I read on this was to reduce the amount and note your symptoms to see if there was a difference. It is such a strict diet at the beginning, but you can’t cheat as it could set you way back with a flare up. You also have to get plenty of sleep and reduce stress. It’s a lifestyle change. I read a quote that I write at the top of my daily food/symptoms diary, “If you want to heal at all, you have to heal it all.” Again, best wishes

        Like

Leave a Reply

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Journeys in Spirit

with Cristen Rodgers

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Holistic Depression Coach

Natural mental health

BORA BLOG

Sharing spcecial things I find online.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Original Piece Mag

A Magazine dedicated to all things original

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Three Wise Guys

Best not to think about it

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

