whispersinthenightsky

a learning curve

school run and responsibilities

What a start to this Friday, didn’t hear the alarm, dived out of bed dragging little legs with me, threw on our clothes, twisted my hair up into what I hoped looked like a messy up do, made lunch, realised luttle legs hadn’t got her weekend bag ready last night, mad rush to throw teddies, ipad charger slides etc into it, shoes on out the door. I can’t possibly run this morning so its a bit of a quick paced peg leg sprint to school. Arriving on time only to realise “We” had forgotten her lunch and water bottle arghghgh…today of all days. Watched her go into school, ran down the hill to drop her bag off at her Mum’s all the way home, grabbed said lunch bag and set off to school again. By this time I was knackered with sweat running down my back , running through my head what I have to do before I even get to work. Huffing and puffing I hand over her lunch to the bemused staff in reception and set off back home.
Waiting to cross the road a wagon passes and the driver throws a wolf whistle my way, .i actually stopped and stared after him wondering if ………..

I should run after the wagon……….to lend him my glasses!
Home at last, kettle on I rush up to the bathroom for a quick shower, looks up in the mirror……..for the love of…….I’ve only got my jumper on inside out and back to front!!!!

Leave a Reply

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Journeys in Spirit

with Cristen Rodgers

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Holistic Depression Coach

Natural mental health

BORA BLOG

Sharing spcecial things I find online.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Original Piece Mag

A Magazine dedicated to all things original

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Three Wise Guys

Best not to think about it

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

