whispersinthenightsky

a learning curve

Tefal Fresh Week

I have pledge to do the Tefal Fresh Food week challenge and must admit started it half heartedly. I should have sat down and done a meal plan for this week, but because I have been ill again I just ran round the shop grabbing salad and a few fresh vegetables, so, this evening when I get home from work I must really sit down and olan the meals for the rest of the week, simply because I am struggling a little haha.

The idea is to not use processed foods… simple! you might think, but I have realised that I’m not too sure just what constitutes ‘processed’ I mean, I know ready meals are classed as processed but are they really? as the things in there are things you would use to make a meal from scratch?

So , Monday, Tier was at school so Adam and I had an omlette for lunch, with cheese and onion, I struggled a bit with the cheese…is THIS a processed food? For our evening meal we had spaghetti bolognese with home made sauce which includes finely chopped vegetables, carrots, green beams and mushrooms, but again I usually use tinned tomatoes..are THESE a processed food?

As I am at work today we have something quick and easy for our evening meal so tonight it will be chicken with a pasta salad. We are having fresh fruit for pudding and snacks. I will be taking a salad for lunch….see the pattern? haha not very imaginative and certainly not very appealing to have salad twicw in a day, need to get my thinking cap on!

2 Comments

  1. Hey sweetheart! wouldn’t have thought you needed to lose any weight you are that busy! I’m fair to middling as they say thank you for asking, hopeyou and ‘the perfect pint’ are all good!
    yes, comparing notes would be good as I’m not much of a cook really lol x

    Like

  2. Hello my lovely!
    Funny you post about this because I started Slimming World last week and it basically involves the same principals of not eating any thing processed and all homemade sauces, maybe we should compare notes hehe
    Hope your well,
    Lots of love
    Lyndsey (@Little_ts)
    :0) xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Journeys in Spirit

with Cristen Rodgers

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Holistic Depression Coach

Natural mental health

BORA BLOG

Sharing spcecial things I find online.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Three Wise Guys

Best not to think about it

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

allaboutmanners

Just another WordPress.com site

