whispersinthenightsky

a learning curve

WHAT WAS NUMBER ONE WHEN YOUR CHILD/CHILDREN WERE BORN

Okay I was tagged in this lovely meme by none other than the lovely @mummybird_

while I will do this with much pleasure it leaves me with a dilema as to who I can tag into it too!! Anyways this will be a long ride as I have 5 kids ( I have also included the baby that was lost at 9 weeks gestation, always in my heart little one)

This was the one for my eldest daughter Keily
August 26 – September 8      Grease – Frankie Valli

My first husband and I went to see the film when I was 8 months pregnant and it was the first time we had been to the cinema together so it was nice that this was still number one.

My second eldest Zoe

January 19 – February 15:  Rock With You – Michael Jackson

This was also my first husbands favourite Michael Jackson track at the time too.

This was the one at number one when my eldest son, Mark,  was born

September 21 – October 11:
Money For Nothing – Dire Straits

And this was the one at number one when my youngest daughter Katy arrived into the world, it had special meaning as me and Katy’s dad had separated whilst I was pregnant and her birth signelled a new start to me, though we did get back together when Katy was around 3 months old.
March 30 – April 12:
Coming out of the Dark – Gloria Estefan

This was the number one when my youngest son Adam was born, and that is certainly how I feel about all my children
November 29, 1992 – March 5, 1993:
I Will Always Love You – Whitney Houston

This was number one when my 6th child was due, rather poignant really   October 14 – November 10:
Come on Over (All I Want Is You) Gloria Estafan

And this was number one when my 6th child entered the world, again very poignant as the intro was based on the song ‘knock knock knocking onheavens door’

Rise

5 Feb 2000    Gabrielle

I couldn’t work out how to insert the video links like @Mummybird_ did and now all I have to do is find some more mummybloggers to tag in !

mumofthreeboys@Angoewright78

Sarah Turrall@Fluffydumplings

identity-mummy@SEccBla

Juliet Hambro ‏ @ask_granny

Billys Journey ‏ @BillysJourney1

Tired-mummy ‏ @TiredmummyofTwo

Leave a Reply

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Journeys in Spirit

with Cristen Rodgers

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Holistic Depression Coach

Natural mental health

BORA BLOG

Sharing spcecial things I find online.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Original Weekly

Featuring the Latest in the Original World

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Three Wise Guys

Best not to think about it

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

