whispersinthenightsky

a learning curve

My 2011 Highs and Lows Meme

I was recently Tagged to complete this Meme, ‘My 2011 Highs & Lows by ‘mumofthreeboys’ who is a lovely, warm to earth lady with three handsome boys, she has a quirky sense of humour and often makes me smile        🙂  First time I have been asked to do one of these so here goes….

(1) What was your happiest event?

When my eldest son Mark told me he had got himself a proper full time job, he has only worked on agency books for years and I was so fed up of seeing him getting jobs that only lasted days or weeks, he has always been a worker and will take work wherever he can. He now works in a sanitarywear distribution company as a fork lift truck drive, his dream job, he has just saved enough to buy a little scooter for himself to make getting to work easier and I’m so happy that things are looking up for him at last.

(2) What was the saddest thing that happened?

Finding out that the polips my lovely stepdad has in his bladder had returned with a cancerous vengance, he has had to have treatment for them and the last lot he had made him quite ill, we also found out he had a skin cancer on his ear which had to be removed, he had a check up just before Xmas and the polips have not grown back so he is on a 3 month break and doing well.

(3) What was the most unlikely thing to happen that actually went ahead and did?

I booked myself a course of driving lessons, been saying I was going to do it for years but never got round to it. Scared witless but I am going to give it a go.

(4) Who let you down?

My ex partner let me down badly when things were very difficult for me this year, I know he had problems of his own but hoped we would support each other, maybe he feels I let him down too.

(5) Who supported you?

My lovely Mum, she listens to me moaning and never complains hahaa, My friend Beth, and funnily enough my boss, we are only a very small company and I have worked for her on and off for over 10 years.

(6) Tell us one thing you learnedThat no matter how hard life seems to be I can always always find one small thing to make me realise that life, while it is usually a struggle, can have its little rays of sunshine. .

(7) Tell us one thing that made you laugh

When little legs decided a frozen chicken was her best friend and brought it into the lounge to watch tv with her, laughed so hard I wet myself! blog and photos to follow on that one!!

(8) Tell us one thing that made you cry

When my lovely Mum was ill in hospital, along with my lovely stepDad…yep had them both in at the same time! ARghhh

(9) Tell us three things your child or children did to make you feel proud

My eldest daughter Keily took the plunge and changed jobs, she hated the one she was in and now loves the one she has.

My second eldest Zoe started her own business as a nail technician and spray tanner, and while its been slow for her she has plodded on doggedly until she built up her client base.

My youngest daughter finally signed up with a doctor and will hopefully get her depression sorted out to enable her to spend more quality time with little legs.

My youngest son Adam who we nicknamed ‘ the boy in the bedroom’ (he spent a lot of time in there job searching online and playing his xbox360 etc) finally emerged from the bedroom lol

(10) Tell us one thing that made you proud of yourself

Managing to hold things together while recovering from some health issues that really knocked me six.

(11) Tell us one challenge you overcame

Going to the dentist for a filling on my own……….lol

(12) Tell us three things you would like to change about your life from 2011

To be more active,

To stop moaning at work about how disorganised things are and make a concentrated effort to get things organised

To get into a proper routine at home now my health issues are more or less resolved.

Now… to tag some other fabulous bloggers to complete the Meme! Hopefully they have not already been tagged (fingers crossed)

Donna @mummybird_

annmarie @down2earth86

LINDA SUTTON @nannielin5

Cerise @Mrs_Ordinary

 

1 Comment

  1. What a lovely meme I enjoyed reading it.
    I went through the same with doing my driving lessons 2 years ago and passed first time, so I know what your going through.
    Thank you for the lovely words you wrote about me 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

Journeys in Spirit

with Cristen Rodgers

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Holistic Depression Coach

Natural mental health

BORA BLOG

Sharing spcecial things I find online.

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

SFoxWriting.com

Something For Everyone's Needs

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Three Wise Guys

Best not to think about it

allmostrelevant

Want to see what an Instagram with no pictures looks like? @allmostrelevant

allaboutmanners

Just another WordPress.com site

